

Watershed Information & Conservation Council

of Napa County

Board of Directors

Michelle Benvenuto Barry Christian Tosha Comendant Evelyn Denzin Lisa Gift **David Graves** Ryan Gregory Eric Hall Eric Knight Jason Lauritsen Bernie Narvaez David Oro Alfredo Pedroza Heather Phillips Bill Pramuk Kimberly Richard Pamela Smithers

Alternates

Mariam Aboudamous Scott Cooper Anne Cottrell Lester Hardy Robin McKee-Cant Beth Painter

Staff

Brian Bordona Secretary Interim Director of Planning, Building & **Environmental Services**

Jamison Crosby, Natural Resources Conservation Manager

1195 Third St, 2nd Floor Napa, CA 94559

Tel: 707-253-4417

info@napawatersheds.org

ACTION MINUTES

REGULAR MEETING

Thursday, October 26, 2023, 3:00 p.m.

Board of Supervisors Chambers, 1195 Third Street, Third Floor

- 1. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL (Chair) (2 min) See Attendance and Vote Tallies
- 2. APPROVAL OF ACTION MINUTES January 26, 2023 (Chair) (5 min) See Attendance and

Minutes for the January 26, 2023 meeting were approved as presented.

3. PUBLIC COMMENT – At this time, anyone may address the Council regarding any subject over which the Council has jurisdiction but which is <u>not</u> on today's posted agenda. In order to provide all interested parties an opportunity to speak, time limitations shall be at the discretion of the Chair. As required by Government Code, no action or discussion will be undertaken on any item raised during this Public Comment period (Chair) (10 min)

None.

4. COMMUNICATION AND ENGAGEMENT PLAN (CEP) UPDATE (Lisa Buetler, Stantec) (20 min)

Lisa Buetler gave the presentation with discussion, no action required.

- 5. WICC RE-VISIONING Discuss re-visioning WICC (Frances Knapczyk, Napa County Resource Conservation District and Jamison Crsoby) (20 min) Frances Knapczyk led the discussion, no action required.
- 6. NAPA WATERSHED SYMPOSIUM 2024 Discussion and Planning (Frances Knapczyk, Napa County Resource Conservation District) (20 min) For information and history of 2017 and 2019 symposia see https://www.napawatersheds.org/symposium Frances Knapczyk gave the presentation with discussion, no action required.
- 7. DE-LINKING AD HOC DWSTF FROM WICC Discussion (Jamison Crosby, Napa County) (10 min)

Jamison Crosby led the discussion, no action required.

8. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS:

Discussion of future agenda items (Staff/Council) (5 min) None.

9. **NEXT MEETING:**

Next scheduled meeting: Thursday, January 25, 2024 – 3:00 p.m.

Board of Supervisors chambers 1195 Third Street, Third Floor

10. ADJOURNMENT (Chair)

Motion and approval to adjourn.

Note: If requested, the agenda and documents in the agenda packet shall be made available in appropriate alternative formats to persons with a disability. Please contact Jamison Crosby at 707-253-4823, 1195 Third St. Suite 210, Napa CA 94559







WICC Attendance and Vote Tallies – 2023 P = Present E = Excused N = No A = Abstain

Name			<u> </u>	April 27 - Cancelled						
					Vice-					
		Attend.	Minutes	Chair	Chair	Calendar	Attend.	Minutes	Vote	Vote
В	oard of Directors									
1	Michelle Benvenuto, Chair	Р	1st		2nd	2nd				
2	Barry Christian, Vice- Chair	Р								
3	Tosha Comendant	Р		1st	1st	1st				
4	Evelyn Denzin	P								
5	Lisa Gift	E								
6	David Graves	Р	2nd	2nd						
7	Ryan Gregory	P								
8	Eric Knight	Joined 4a.	Α							
9	Jason Lauritsen	Р	Α							
10	Bernie Narvaez	E								
11	David Oro	E								
12	Alfredo Peroza	E e								
13	Bill Pramuk	P								
14	Kimberly Richard	E								
15	Pamela Smithers	E								
16	Eric Hall	E	E							
17	Vacant - PC	E								
	Alternates	Vote Represented if Board I					Member	is Excused	b	
18	Mariam Aboudamous									
19	Scott Cooper									
20	Anne Cotrell									
21	Robin Mckee-Cant	Р								
22	Lester Hardy									
23	Beth Painter									
	County Staff									
24	Brian Bordona	Р								
25	Jamison Crosby	Р								
26	Brendan McGovern	Р	No Vote Counted				No Vote Counted			
27	Aime Ramos	Р								

WICC Attendance and Vote Tallies – 2023 P = Present E = Excused N = No A = Abstain

Name		July 27 - Cancelled				October 26				
		Attend.	Minutes			Attend.	Minutes	Vote	Vote	
Board of Directors										
	Michelle Benvenuto,					Р				
1	Chair					Г				
2	Barry Christian, Vice- Chair					Р	1st			
3	Tosha Comendant					Р				
4	Evelyn Denzin					Р				
5	Lisa Gift					Е				
6	David Graves					Р				
7	Ryan Gregory					Left Item 5				
8	Eric Knight					Р				
9	Jason Lauritsen					Е				
10	Bernie Narvaez					Е				
11	David Oro					Р	2nd			
12	Alfredo Peroza					Е				
13	Bill Pramuk					Р				
14	Kimberly Richard					Left Item 6				
15	Pamela Smithers					Е				
16	Eric Hall					Р				
17	Heather Phillips					Р				
	Alternates		Vot	e Repr	esented if	Board Member is Excused				
18	Mariam Aboudamous									
19	Scott Cooper									
20	Anne Cotrell					Left Item 5				
21	Robin Mckee-Cant									
22	Lester Hardy									
23	Beth Painter									
	County Staff				-			•		
24 Brian Bordona			No Vote Counted			Е				
25 Jamison Crosby						Р	No Vote Counted			
26 Brendan McGovern						Р				
27	Aime Ramos		No vote Counted			Р	110 Vote Counted			