



Napa County Drought & Water Shortage Task Force

Tanner Hiers (Chair)	Tosha Comendant (Vice-Chair)	Brian Bordona, Secretary-Director			
Michelle Benvenuto	David Oro	Thomas Zeleny, Committee Counsel			
Barry Christian	Alfredo Pedroza	Jamison Crosby, Natural R	esources Planning Manager		
Anne Cottrell	Mark Perkins	Brendan McGovern, Plann	er III		
Evelyn Denzin	Bill Pramuk	Alexandria Quackenbush,	Committee Clerk		
Lisa Gift	Kimberly Richard	Aime Ramos, Committee Clerk			
David Graves	Pamela Smithers	Ad Hoc Subcommittee			
Ryan Gregory	Chelsea Spier	Tosha Comendant	Chelsea Spier		
Eric Hall	Richard Thomasser	Anne Cottrell	Richard Thomasser		
Eric Knight	Brittany Urquhart	David Graves	Brittany Urquhart		
Jason Lauritsen	Delia Viader	Tanner Hiers	Delia Viader		
Bernie Narvaez		Mark Perkins			

Thursday, January 26, 2023 1:30 PM Virtual Meeting

- 1. CALL TO ORDER; ROLL CALL (See Attendance and Vote Tallies)
- 2. CITIZEN COMMENTS AND RECOMMENDATIONS None.
- **3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES** (See Attendance and Vote Tallies)

The Clerk of the Committee request approval of Minutes for the meeting held on: May 20, 2022.

Members voted to approve minutes as presented.

4. AGENDA REVIEW / MEETING OVERVIEW

Jamison Crosby gave the review and presentation.

- 5. BUSINESS ITEMS
 - A. Elect Chair and Vice Chair for 2023 (See Attendance and Vote Tallies)

 Members voted to elect Tanner Hiers as Chair and Tosha Comendant as Vice-Chair.

B. Select Ad Hoc Subcommittee to represent the full DWSTF at future meetings (See Attendance and Vote Tallies)

Members voted to elect Rick Thomasser, Brittany Urquhart, Delia Viader, Tanner Hiers, Mark Perkins, David Graves, Anne Cottrell, Tosha Comendant, and a representative from DWR.

- C. Adopt WICC/DWSTF calendar for 2023 (See Attendance and Vote Tallies) Members voted to adopt the 2023 calendar as presented.
- **D.** Julia Ekstrom, DWR County Drought Resilience Plan
 Julia Ekstrom gave the presentation to the group with discussion. No action required.
- **E.** Brendan McGovern, County Vulnerability Analysis
 Brendan McGovern gave the presentation with discussion. No action required.
- F. Jamison Crosby, County Schedule for DRP development
 Jamison Crosby gave the presentation with discussion. No action required.

6. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

None

7. ADJOURNMENT

Meeting adjourned to April 27, 2023 regular meeting.

		January 26							
Full DWSTF		Attend.	Minutes	Chair	Vice-Chair	AD HOC	Calendar		
1	Michelle Benvenuto	Р			1st				
2	Barry Christian	Р	1st				2nd		
3	Tosha Comendant	Р		2nd		2nd			
4	Anne Cottrell	E							
5	Evelyn Denzin	Joined item 5b.							
6	Lisa Gift	E							
7	David Graves	Р			2nd		1st		
8	Ryan Gregory	Р	А						
9	Eric Hall	E							
10	Tanner Hiers	Р		1st		1st			
11	Eric Knight	E							
12	Jason Lauritsen	Р							
13	Bernie Narvaez	E							
14	David Oro	Left item 2.	E						
15	Alfredo Pedroza	E							
16	Mark Perkins	Р							
17	Bill Pramuk	Р							
18	Kimberly Richard	E							
19	Pamela Smithers	E							
20	Chelsea Spier	Р							
21	Richard Thomasser	Р							
22	Brittany Urquhart	Р							
23	Delia Viader	Р	2nd						
24	Vacant - PC	E							
	25								
25	Brian Bordona	Р							
26	Jamison Crosby	Р							
27	Brendan McGovern	Р	No Vote Counted						
28	Alexandria Quackenbush	Р							
29	Aime Ramos	Р							

DWSTF Attendance and Vote Tallies – 2023 P = Present E = Excused N = No A = Abstain

		April 27			July 27					
	Name	Attend.	Minutes	Vote	Vote	Attend.	Minutes	Vote	Vote	
	AD HOC DWSTF									
1	Tosha Comendant									
2	Anne Cottrell									
3	David Graves									
4	Tanner Hiers									
5	Mark Perkins									
6	Chelsea Spier									
7	Richard Thomasser									
8	Brittany Urquhart									
9	Delia Viader									
	County Staff									
10	Brian Bordona									
11	Jamison Crosby									
12	Brendan McGovern		No Vote Counted				No Vote Counted			
13	Alexandria						The fold obtained			
	Quackenbush									
14	Aime Ramos									

		October 26			Date				
	Name	Attend.	Minutes	Vote	Vote	Attend.	Vote	Vote	Vote
	AD HOC DWSTF								
1	Tosha Comendant								
2	Anne Cottrell								
3	David Graves								
4	Tanner Hiers								
5	Mark Perkins								
6	Chelsea Spier								
7	Richard Thomasser								
8	Brittany Urquhart								
9	Delia Viader								
	County Staff								
10	Brian Bordona								
11	Jamison Crosby		No Vote Counted			No Vote Counted			
12	Brendan McGovern								
13	Alexandria Quackenbush								
14	Aime Ramos								