CALLER OF A

DRAFT Meeting Minutes

Napa County Drought & Water Shortage Task Force

Tanner Hiers (Chair)	Tosha Comendant (Vice-Chair)	Brian Bordona, Secretary-Director
Michelle Benvenuto	David Oro	Thomas Zeleny, Committee Counsel

Barry Christian Alfredo Pedroza Jamison Crosby, Natural Resources Planning Manager

Anne Cottrell Mark Perkins Brendan McGovern, Planner III

Evelyn Denzin Bill Pramuk Alexandria Quackenbush, Committee Clerk

Lisa Gift Kimberly Richard Aime Ramos, Committee Clerk
David Graves Pamela Smithers Jason Hall, Committee Clerk

Ryan Gregory Chelsea Spier Ad Hoc Subcommittee

Eric Hall Richard Thomasser Tosha Comendant Chelsea Spier Eric Knight Brittany Urquhart Anne Cottrell Richard Thomasser Jason Lauritsen Delia Viader **David Graves** Brittany Urquhart Bernie Narvaez **Tanner Hiers** Delia Viader Heather Phillips

Mark Perkins

Thursday April 27, 2022	1.20 DM	Board of Supervisors Chambers			
Thursday April 27, 2023	1:30 PM	1195 Third Street, Third Floor			

1. CALL TO ORDER; ROLL CALL (See Attendance and Vote Tallies)

2. CITIZEN COMMENTS AND RECOMMENDATIONS

(1) Public comment was heard.

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES (See Attendance and Vote Tallies)

The Clerk of the Committee request approval of Minutes for the meeting held on: January 26, 2023.

Members voted to approve minutes as presented.

4. AGENDA REVIEW / MEETING OVERVIEW

Jamison Crosby gave the review and presentation.

5. BUSINESS ITEMS

A. Sonoma County DRP Development – Lessons Learned

Jamison Crosby gave the presentation with discussion. No action required. No public comment.

B. Update on DWR's Direct Technical Assistance

Jamison Crosby and Brendan McGovern provided the update with discussion. No action required. No public comment.

C. Review Draft Vulnerability Assessment – Brendan McGovern, Napa County Brendan McGovern gave the presentation with discussion. No action required. (1) Public comment was heard.

6. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

> Report on the progress of the Drought Technical Assistance grant from the Department of Water Resources

7. ADJOURNMENT

Meeting adjourned to July 27, 2023 regular meeting.

DWSTF Attendance and Vote Tallies – 2023 P = Present E = Excused N = No A = Abstain

		January 26							
	Name	Attend.	Minutes	Chair	Vice-Chair	AD HOC	Calendar		
Full DWSTF						•			
1	Michelle Benvenuto	Р			1st				
2	Barry Christian	Р	1st				2nd		
3	Tosha Comendant	Р		2nd		2nd			
4	Anne Cottrell	E							
5	Evelyn Denzin	Joined item 5b.							
6	Lisa Gift	E							
7	David Graves	Р			2nd		1st		
8	Ryan Gregory	Р	А						
9	Eric Knight	E							
10	Jason Lauritsen	Р							
11	Bernie Narvaez	Ε							
12	David Oro	Left item 2.	item 2. E						
13	Tanner Hiers	Р		1st		1st			
14	Alfredo Pedroza	E							
15	Mark Perkins	Р							
16	Bill Pramuk	Р							
17	Kimberly Richard	E							
18	Pamela Smithers	Е							
19	Richard Thomasser	Р							
20	Brittany Urquhart	Р							
21	Delia Viader	Р	2nd						
22	Eric Hall	E							
23	Vacant - PC	E							
	County Staff								
33	Brian Bordona	Р							
34	Jamison Crosby	Р							
	Brendan McGovern	Р	No Vote Counted						
	Alexandria Quackenbush	Р							
37	Aime Ramos	Р							

			April 27				July 27				
	Name	Attend.	Minutes	Vote	Vote	Attend.	Minutes	Vote	Vote		
	AD HOC DWSTF										
1	Tosha Comendant	Р	2nd								
2	Anne Cottrell	Е									
3	David Graves	Р									
4	Tanner Hiers	Р									
5	Mark Perkins	Р									
6	Richard Thomasser	Р	1st								
7	Brittany Urquhart	Р									
8	Delia Viader	Е									
9	Chelsea Spier	Р									
	County Staff										
10	David Morrison										
11	Jamison Crosby	Р									
12	Brendan McGovern	Р	No V	No Vote Counted			No Vote Counted				
13	Alexandria	Р	.,,,								
14	Quackenbush Aime Ramos	P									

			Octobe	ctober 26		Date				
	Name	Attend.	Minutes	Vote	Vote	Attend.	Vote	Vote	Vote	
	AD HOC DWSTF									
1	Tosha Comendant									
2	Anne Cottrell									
3	David Graves									
4	Tanner Hiers									
5	Mark Perkins									
6	Richard Thomasser									
7	Brittany Urquhart									
8	Delia Viader									
9	Vacant - DWR									
	County Staff									
10	David Morrison									
11	Jamison Crosby						No Vote Counted			
12	Brendan McGovern		No Vote Counted							
13	Alexandria									
	Quackenbush									
14	Aime Ramos									