Napa County



Agenda

Thursday, January 25, 2024 1:30 PM

IN PERSON ONLY

Main Library Community Meeting Room 580 Coombs Street, Napa CA 94559

Ad Hoc Drought Water Shortage Task Force

Tanner Hiers (Chair) Tosha Comendant (Vice-Chair) Brian Bordona, Secretary-Director Anne Cottrell Richard Thomasser Thomas Zeleny, Committee Counsel

David Graves Brittany Urquhart Jamison Crosby, Natural Resources Planning Manager

Mark Perkins Delia Viader Brendan McGovern, Planner III

Chelsea Spier Alexandria Quackenbush, Committee Clerk

Aime Ramos, Committee Clerk

How to Attend the Napa County Drought and Water Shortage Task Force Meeting

This meeting will be held in person at the location disclosed on page 1 of the agenda.

If you are unable to attend the meeting in person and wish to submit a general public comment or a comment on a specific agenda item, please do the following:

1. Email your comment to meetingclerk@countyofnapa.org. Emails will not be read aloud but will still become part of the public record and shared with the Drought and Water Shortage Task Force.

For more information, please contact us via telephone at (707) 253-4417 or send an email to meetingclerk@countyofnapa.org.

- 1. CALL TO ORDER; ROLL CALL
- 2. CITIZEN COMMENTS AND RECOMMENDATIONS
- 3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

The Clerk of the Committee request approval of Minutes and Meeting Summary for the meeting held on: October 26, 2023

- 4. AGENDA REVIEW / MEETING OVERVIEW
- 5. BUSINESS ITEMS
 - A. Adopt 2024 Calendar
 - B. Discuss Short-term Response Actions Stantec/Task Force
 - C. Discuss Long-term Mitigation Strategies and Actions Stantec/Task Force
 - D. Next Steps Stantec
- 6. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS
- 7. ADJOURNMENT

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT THE AGENDA FOR THE ABOVE STATED MEETING WAS POSTED AT A LOCATION FREELY ACCESSIBLE TO MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC AT THE NAPA COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE BUILDING, 1195 THIRD STREET, NAPA, CALIFORNIA ON 1/22/2024 BY 12:00 PM. A HARDCOPY SIGNED VERSION OF THE CERTIFICATE IS ON FILE WITH THE CLERK OF THE COMMISSION AND AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC INSPECTION.

ALEXANDRIA QUACKENBUSH (By e-signature)

Alexandria Quackenbush, Clerk of the Commission